Links
Comment on page

Teammates

Users that have access to your WotNot account.
With WotNot, having agents will allow you to use the Human Handover block i.e allowing the visitors or the customers to interact with the humans for faster resolution and assistance.
You will be able to define the roles of the team members i.e whether to provide them the administrator access or limited access.

What options do I have to manage a Teammate or Agent in WotNot?

You do have the following options to manage a teammate or agent in WotNot;
  • Add
  • Modify
  • Remove
Adding a Teammate or Agent
Adding the teammate or agent in WotNot is pretty simple. You can follow the following steps to add a teammate or agent to the portal;
  • Go to 'Settings -> Account -> Teammates' to access the 'Teammates' screen
  • Click on 'Add Teammate'
  • Configure following;
    • Email Address: Provide the email address of the teammate or agent who needs to be added to the portal
    • Role: Define the role of the teammate or the agent that they will have in WotNot. There are two types of roles that can be defined, they are;
      • Admin: Providing this role to the teammate or agent will ensure that. they have the administrator access i.e they will be able to make changes in the account like modifying teams, configuring settings etc..
      • Agent: Providing this role to the teammate or agent will ensure that they have the limited access and will only be able to interact with the visitors or customers and have no access to making changes in the account
  • Click on 'Add Teammate' to invite them to the portal
Modifying the role of Teammate or Agent
You have the ability to manage a teammate or agent with WotNot i.e at any given point of time, you can make changes in the role of the teammate or agent or even revoke their access in case they have left the organisation.
To make changes in the role of the teammate or agent, you can follow the following steps;
  • Go to 'Settings -> Account -> Teammates' to access the 'Teammates' screen
  • Click on 'Edit' against the 'Teammate' you wish to update the role
  • Update or change the role of the teammate or agent
  • Click on 'Save' to implement the changes
Removing the Teammate or Agent
To remove or revoke the access of the teammate or agent, you can follow the following steps;
  • Go to 'Settings -> Account -> Teammates' to access the 'Teammates' screen
  • Click on 'Remove' against the teammate or agent you wish to revoke the access
  • Click on 'Remove' again to remove the teammate or agent from the account